The Amazing Adventures of an Australian in Amsterdam

Overcoming Blogger’s Block

As some of you may have noticed, my blog has been exceptionally quiet over the past 18 months. Not because nothing’s been going on – I mean, I started (and still am) dating a Dutchie, changed jobs, moved house, and got a dog! – but I lost the time or motivation to write for a while. It was probably a short while, but as with all procrastination, as more time goes by it’s even harder to start…

 
I did write recently about my dad. He loved my blog, and I’m sure would be proud of me writing again. So I’ll try to fill in some of the gaps of the last year and a half, and keep more up to date with the present too.
 
I’m on holiday this week, so stay tuned for some progress!

2 responses

  1. Damo a raimo

    Nice to have you back. This blog is a good read 🙂

    May 27, 2014 at 8:09 am

  2. Dave Hodges

    Glad you are back. As another Aussie in Amsterdam your blog was one of the factors that inspired me to make the move here about 12 months ago and so far I’m loving it!

    May 27, 2014 at 1:13 pm

Leave a comment